...
1.Marketing, 2.Writing

Big News: a brand new beginning…

Hello all,

I’ve been rather useless on this site lately, but the reasons are valid. I’ve hinted a few times that I have some rather big news, and now is the time to share it to the world.

On Monday I will finish up my day job and become a Full Time, Self Employed, Self Made Man. It’s a very exciting, busy, and quite terrifying time; but overall I can’t wait to get started and hold my own destiny in hand.

 

What Will I Do?

I have two main outlooks: the first is to concentrate on my own writing, release my novel, and begin new projects.

The second is to become a Strategic Marketing Consultant who offers marketing advice to Businesses and Writers.

I honestly feel there’s a gap in the market as the majority of Marketing Consultants I’ve met/come across are rather old school. The flip reverse to this are the Social Media Guru’s out there, but I don’t think either provide all the answers.

This is where I plan to make a mark.

I won’t go into details too much right now, but I’ve already began creating my platform and hope to be set up and ready for the 1st June. I have a busy few weeks ahead of me, but I couldn’t be happier.

This is a quick overview of what I will be doing:

–       Strategic Marketing Consultancy for Businesses

–       Author Platform Consultancy for Writers

–       Freelance Content Marketing Services (Blog Series, Ebooks, Presentations)

–       Professional Speaking (both in a marketing and writing capacity)

–       Work on my own Fictional work

–       Work on my own Non-Fiction work

It’s going to be hard, as both the publishing and consultancy market is crowded. I love a challenge though and have some ideas to help set me apart 🙂

 

Why Now?

First of all I want to send out huge thanks to Reactiv Group, and I leave on the best of terms. I’ve loved my time there, but my role was going to change moving forward so I felt as though I had three choices:

–       Stay and do a job I didn’t really want to be doing

–       Look for a new job in an unstable climate

–       Have some balls and set up on my own

Setting up on my own has been something I’ve considered for a while, but the plan was to do it in a few years time. Sometimes circumstances encourage you to move though, and I couldn’t be happier, more excited, and raring to go.

 

So, What Now?

As I say, my last day is Monday and then the journey begins. I’ve already done quite a lot of groundwork, and the whole of May will finish this off. I won’t bore you with the details of my schedule, but what this does mean is my site will be rather quiet in the next month. I will still post the odd article, but most of my content is reserved for the brand new, soon to be kick ass site.

I hope to go live in June, if not sooner, and it will be complete with FREE Ebooks, a backlog of posts, and a host of new features. As you can imagine, May is going to be busy 🙂

 

I’m really excited about this new adventure and I’ve already had some great meetings with friends and mentors. I’m entering two very large markets (Publishing and Marketing Consultancy), but I honestly believe I have something few others offer. It will take time, but I’m ready for a great adventure.

That’s all I’ll say right now as I have plans for quite a few Posts that cover my transition. I hope it will make the summer months rather exciting on the Turndog Millionaire Site

So there you go, wish me luck guys and gals. If you have any advice for me, any leads, or want to discuss things in more detail please leave a comment or send me an email.

I urge all and any support/advice, so please get in touch.

Turndog Millionaire – @turndog_million

About Turndog Millionaire

Strategic Marketing Consultant and Author of Fiction & Non-Fiction. Here to share my love for modern day marketing & writing. Can I Help?

Discussion

14 thoughts on “Big News: a brand new beginning…

  1. Best of luck, Matt. “Sometimes you just gotta say, ‘what the fu*k.'” I admire your bravery and look forward to scoping out what you’re up to next. I definitely think younger people have the business acumen to usher brands into the digital age. Most of all, authors and brands desiring more exposure need good people to guide them in the right directions. Roll up the sleeves and do work son.

    Posted by Anthony Pensabene | April 27, 2012, 1:05 pm
  2. Sounds like an exciting time in life – I admire your bravery – “sometimes you just gotta say, ‘what the fuck.'” There’s definitely a need for positive consulting. The digital world is exciting but intimidating. Many authors and brands need good direction. Roll up your sleeves and do work son. I look forward to seeing what you have in store.

    Posted by Anthony Pensabene | April 27, 2012, 1:10 pm
  3. Wow! Such big steps. Looks like you’ve got a good fix on the opportunities horizon and where you want to go. Wish you all the best!

    Posted by Jay Olson | April 27, 2012, 2:56 pm
  4. I hope it goes well for you, Matt. Keep us posted. I hope to someday be able to take that step too.

    Posted by R. E. Hunter | April 27, 2012, 8:00 pm
  5. Watching and waiting to see your time online explode. Great decision and this couldn’t be a better time to make it! All the best, Matt!

    Posted by Tania Dakka (@TaniaDakka) | April 30, 2012, 5:44 pm
  6. W00t, Matt! I just wanted throw in a big “congrats” and “good luck!” Love what you’ve done and am excited for what you have in store — if we can be of any help (or if you want to team up) please don’t hesitate to give us a shout. Rock on!

    -Toni @Duolit

    PS – Thanks for your comments over on our site, too 🙂

    Posted by Duolit SelfPub Team (@duolit) | May 18, 2012, 7:30 pm
  7. It was your comment posting name that brought me here from Jeff’s site. Turndog Millionaire – coolest name. More exciting are your plans – you’re probably taking steps that many of us would like to take ourselves well I would at least. I’m currently employed on an IT project so probably have another 12 months or so before I can follow your lead – so I’ll be reading eagerly about the challenges you face and conquer over the coming months

    Good luck with your adventure

    Posted by Fi Biedermann (@Insp2Dream) | May 28, 2012, 3:23 am
    • ha thanks. I always hope my name helps catch some attention 🙂

      And it’s a very exciting/scary time, but I find those to be the best. I will certainly be letting everyone know about my journey, so stay tuned.

      Thanks again for the kind words,

      Hope the project goes well so you can follow your dreams too 🙂

      Matt (Turndog Millionaire)

      Posted by Turndog Millionaire | May 28, 2012, 5:34 am

Leave a Reply

Turndog Millionaire

Interact With Me

author marketing
author marketing
author marketing
author marketing
author marketing

Goodreads

Google Analytics Alternative

Clicky

wordpress visitors
author marketing png
